The Victorian Curriculum F–10 sets out what every student should learn during their first eleven years of schooling. The curriculum is the common set of knowledge and skills required by students for life-long learning, social development and active and informed citizenship.

The Victorian Curriculum F–10 incorporates the Australian Curriculum and reflects Victorian priorities and standards. Our curriculum is also devised to cater for the many different needs of students, particularly with literacy and numeracy.

The students learning is further enhanced and supported by specialist programs in Art, Drama, Japanese, Music, and Physical Education. The curriculum we provide will engage all students, challenging them as well as providing support. With this in place, a fun, caring and encouraging learning environment is created.

Extra Curricular Activities

A range of opportunities for extra activities outside the classroom are provided at Dingley Primary School.

The activities provided include:

- Bike Education

- Excursions

- RACV Energy Breakthrough Program

- Interschool Sport

- Student Representative Council

- Outdoor Education Programs (Camps)

- Instrumental Music Program

- Active After School Program

- Whole School Production

- Sport

- Swimming

- Toastmasters (Year 6 only)

- REACH Program for Years 5 & 6

- L4D (Leadership for Dingley): a whole day leadership program for our Year 4 and 5 students at the end of the year.

- SLIP (Student Leadership Induction Program)